Don Banker Scholarship

In 2012 the West Torrance Lions named a scholarship in the name of a founding member, Don Banker.  Don was a past International President and a great club member and friend.  Don loved sports and this scholarship will be awarded to a student athlete who participates in our game each year.

Scholarship Award Winners                                                                                                

 2012     CHRIS KNEEPKENS                              WEST TORRANCE

2013     BRETT KASSEL                                       REDONDO UNION

2014     TREVON BENTON                                 INGLEWOOD

2015     KINDRIC JOHNSON                              INGLEWOOD

2016     ADRIAN GALERA                                   LEUZINGER                                                           2017     RAYMOND GEHA                                   SAN PEDRO                                                           2018    AUGUSTUS FRASER                              CULVER CITY                                                         2019    MATT ROMERO                                      EL SEGUNDO                                                         2020   JACK BROWN                                          NARBONNE                                                           2023        DAVID UZOMA                                  WESTCHESTER

2024     GABRIEL BLANCO                                EL SEGUNDO